>

ALS Ice Bucket Challenge Progress

 

Local Events – Participate in the fight against ALS!

Each year, The ALS Association Oregon and SW Washington Chapter holds several fundraising events to raise awareness and funds that help provide invaluable care services to people living with ALS. Some of these events are ones that our chapter sponsors and some are community events where our chapter is the lucky beneficiary. Our chapter receives no government or insurance funding - our mission is dependent on individual, corporate and local foundation support. 

Come join the fun and do your part in making a difference!

Save the Date for our 2019 Events!

Ski to Defeat ALS
Saturday, March 9, 2019 

Mt. Hood Meadows

Dinner & Auction Gala
Saturday, April 27, 2019 

Oregon Convention Center

Give Hope for ALS Luncheon
Friday, March 15, 2019 - Medford, Oregon

Thursday, March 21, 2019 - Eugene, Oregon
Friday, April 12, 2019 - Bend, Oregon
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - Salem, Oregon

Ride to Defeat ALS
Saturday, July 20, 2019 

Mt. Angel, Oregon

Walk to Defeat ALS®

Salem Walk | Saturday, September 14, 2019 | Riverfront Park | CLICK HERE  

Eugene Walk | Sunday, September 15. 2019 | Bethel Community Park | CLICK HERE 

Vancouver Walk | Saturday, September 21, 2019 | Esther Short Park | CLICK HERE  

Portland Walk | Sunday, September 29, 2019 | World Trade Center Plaza | CLICK HERE

Bend Walk | Saturday, October 5, 2019 | Riverbend Park | CLICK HERE

Medford Walk | Sunday, October 6, 2019 | Bear Creek Park | CLICK HERE 


Interested in more information about volunteering for our events or in our office? Let us know. Contact us at volunteer@alsoregon.org.